Down Syndrome Community Event Calendar

Provided as a service of DSAIA in collaboration with our national and international partners as well as Down syndrome associations across the nation.  

Have an event you'd like to share? Please limit events to "public" events in the following categories:  Conferences, Webinars, Special Events (like walks, etc)

Submit your event here for consideration and inclusion in the calendar: https://podio.com/webforms/17753757/1193261

Upcoming events

    • Tue, January 23, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (EST)
    • At your desk!
    Register

    Free for DSAIA members!
    Nonmembers $50

    Great webinar for board members!

    General operating support is crucial to the health of a nonprofit, but today's economic challenges and social shifts require a close examination of special events as a way to secure that support. Many organizations underestimate the true costs of special event fundraising, and society is asking some tough questions about these costs. As ambassadors for any organization, board members should understand their role in ensuring necessary financial resources - this session will provide a deeper dive into understanding financial sustainability and the role events play.

    Want to watch but not sure your schedule will allow? Register and receive the recording to watch for up to 7 days!

    About your presenter:

    Emily Davis is the President of Emily Davis Consulting, Fundraising and the Next Generation author; BoardSource Senior Governance Consultant; and 21/64 multigenerational family philanthropy certified advisor. She serves nonprofits and philanthropists through planning, facilitation, and publications on board governance, philanthropy, multigenerational issues, and nonprofit startup management.

    Emily has served in board and staff leadership roles for local, national and international direct service and grant making nonprofits. Emily has served as a founder, grant maker, staff, and volunteer across a wide variety of organizations locally and nationally. She has her Masters in Nonprofit Management from Regis University and is certified in Essential Facilitation. Emily was named one of the 40 Under Forty in Boulder Valley in 2015.

    • Thu, February 22, 2018
    • (MST)
    • Sun, February 25, 2018
    • (MST)
    • Hyatt Regency Tech Center, Denver, CO
    Register

    We're taking our leadership training to a HIGHER level in 2018 - a Mile High! Join over 200 other Down syndrome association leaders in beautiful Denver, Colorado for an amazing 3 days of nonprofit, leadership, fundraising, and programming training. Plus, take advantage of the experience and knowledge of others as you make lasting connections that will benefit you and your organization for years to come. 

    Remember that DSAIA members receive an additional $200 per person discount off registration fees! (Discount is reflected upon log-in.)

    Have questions? Click here for our FAQ for the following information:

    • Who should attend?
    • Hotel costs
    • Worksheet to help gain approval from your organization
    • Travel options/discounts
    • Cost comparisons
    • Refund policy



Past events

Mon, January 08, 2018 Educational Inclusive Best Practices
Thu, December 07, 2017 Medical Concerns in Individuals with DS-ASD
Wed, December 06, 2017 Webinar Wednesdays: Holiday Edition
Tue, December 05, 2017 Designing Educational Programs for Students with DS-ASD
Tue, November 14, 2017 Reconnect. Relationship Tools for Parents of Children with Special Needs
Sun, November 05, 2017 TCS NYC Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Sun, October 29, 2017 *Baltimore Buddy Walk
Wed, October 11, 2017 The Key to Inspiring & Engaging Your Mid-Level Donors
Tue, October 10, 2017 Multi-Cultural Considerations: Co-Occurring Down Syndrome and Autism
Sun, October 08, 2017 Chicago Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Sat, September 30, 2017 *Omaha Buddy Walk
Sun, September 24, 2017 *Step Up for Down Syndrome - Colorado
Thu, September 14, 2017 ABLE Accounts: People with Down Syndrome are Finally #ABLEtoSave for the Future!
Tue, September 12, 2017 Addressing Problem Behaviors in Individuals with DS-ASD
Sat, August 26, 2017 *17th Annual Northeast Ohio Buddy Walk
Wed, August 16, 2017 Calm Down! It's Really Not a Crisis: Planning for and Managing Major Issues, What to Do and What to Say
Sun, July 23, 2017 San Francisco Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Sun, July 16, 2017 Napa to Somona Wine Country Half Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Wed, July 12, 2017 Frame That Smile: Tips for Creating and Using Facebook Frames to Reach Further
Thu, June 22, 2017 Potty Time! A Journey to Successful Toilet Training
Wed, June 07, 2017 Creating a Monthly Giving Program: A Solution to Donor Retention and Financial Sustainability
Sat, June 03, 2017 Virginia Wine Country Half Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Wed, May 17, 2017 Multimodal Approach to Teaching Children with Down Syndrome Speech & Language Skills
Wed, May 17, 2017 Planning for Meaningful Inclusion – A Protocol Driven Process (An MDSC Education Series Webinar)
Wed, May 10, 2017 Advanced Crowdfunding (201)
Tue, April 25, 2017 Crowdfunding 101
Tue, April 04, 2017 Time to Play! Using Play-Based Learning Opportunities to Support Younger Children
Tue, March 21, 2017 Light the Way
Mon, March 20, 2017 WDSD Virtual Run - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Sun, March 19, 2017 United Airlines NYC Half Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Thu, March 16, 2017 Supporting Positive Behavior in Children and Teens with Down syndrome: A neurodevelopmental perspective
Thu, March 09, 2017 Down Syndrome Cognition Research: A Dad's Perspective
Tue, March 07, 2017 5 Qualities of a "Rock Star" Board
Fri, February 24, 2017 DSAIA 2017 Conference Livestream
Thu, February 23, 2017 DSAIA Leadership Conference (with option to add on NDSS Conference)
Thu, February 23, 2017 NDSS Buddy Walk® Conference (with option to add on DSAIA Conference)
Sun, February 19, 2017 Austin Marathon - LuMind RDS Runners Program
Thu, February 16, 2017 UDL Toolbox for Teachers and Parents: Empowering Learning for ALL
Thu, February 16, 2017 Potty Time! A Journey to Successful Toilet Training
Tue, February 07, 2017 World Down Syndrome Day: Random Acts of Kindness 2.0

I want to tell you what WONDERFUL time I had at the conference. I learned so much and came away with lots of ideas for our organization. -Barb Waddle, The Upside of Downs of Northeast Ohio

About DSAIA

Down Syndrome Affiliates in Action started as a conference bringing together outstanding leadership from Down syndrome organizations around the country. Learn More

Get in Contact

Down Syndrome Affiliates in Action
1335 34th St NE
Paris, TX 75462


Phone
701-354-7255

E-mail
info@dsaia.org

Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm Central

Member Access

Click Here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software